Results

Benjamin Warren mail: benjamin.warren@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: benjamin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 23:44:39 GMT
Fearless moles
The Somme is remembered for slaughter with men machine-gunned in their tens of thousands. But it also featured a bold attempt at breaking the deadlock.
Arthur Flores mail: arthur.flores@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 22:46:15 GMT
Wales reach Euro 2016 semis
Wales reach the semi-finals of a major tournament for the first time after coming from behind to beat Belgium in the Euro 2016 quarter-final.
Lawrence Cox mail: lawrence.cox@geheime.club | web: lawrence.geheime.club | when: Sat, 02 Jul 2016 06:24:00 GMT
Labour leadership: Shadow cabinet bid to ease Corbyn out
Shadow cabinet members are drawing up plans to encourage Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn to resign, BBC Newsnight learns.
Jimmy Thompson mail: jimmy.thompson@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 02 Jul 2016 06:48:43 GMT
Holey Artisan Bakery: Bangladesh forces rescue hostages in Dhaka cafe
Bangladeshi troops clear a cafe in the capital Dhaka, killing six gunmen and rescuing 13 hostages, but the fate of other captives remains unclear.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 02 Jul 2016 06:02:01 GMT
Tory leadership: Iain Duncan Smith backs Andrea Leadsom
Former Conservative leader Iain Duncan Smith backs Andrea Leadsom to be the UK's next PM, as she argues that the job must go to a Brexit supporter.
Craig Reynolds mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 02 Jul 2016 00:38:06 GMT
Australia votes in federal election
Australians are voting in the country's federal election, where the conservative coalition government is widely expected to hold power.
Louis Nelson mail: louis.nelson@ventredi.eu | web: louis.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 19:57:16 GMT
Royal Troon: Open Championship venue votes to allow women members
Royal Troon members vote "overwhelmingly" at a special meeting to allow the admission of women members.
Lee Watson mail: lee.watson@affablyhomonym.com | web: lee.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 23:21:24 GMT
Queen to open new session of Scottish Parliament
The Queen is to address MSPs as part of a ceremony to formally open the fifth session of the Scottish Parliament.
Earl Gonzales mail: earl.gonzales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: earl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 22:35:08 GMT
Wimbledon 2016: Andy Murray aims to keep impressing in this year's tournament
Andy Murray will be hoping to maintain his good form at this year's Wimbledon when he takes on Australia's John Millman on Saturday.
Jeffery Torres mail: jeffery.torres@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeffery.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 22:32:37 GMT
Islamic State group: Two senior leaders 'killed in US-led air strike'
Two senior military leaders of so-called Islamic State (IS) were killed by a US-led coalition air strike in Iraq, the Pentagon says.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 15:52:28 GMT
US woman guilty of Stephen Hawking Tenerife death threats
A US woman is given a suspended jail sentence in Spain for threatening to kill British physicist and cosmologist Stephen Hawking.
Roy Dixon mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 02 Jul 2016 07:02:16 GMT
Mexico teachers protest: Food airlifts to relieve Oaxaca blockade
Mexico's air force flies grain into southern Oaxaca state to deal with dwindling food supplies there caused by roadblocks set up by protesting teachers.
Daniel Boyd mail: daniel.boyd@innovation-km.com | web: daniel.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 23:07:10 GMT
Peregrine chick in rehab after 23-storey fall
A peregrine falcon chick is in rehab after a 23-storey fall from a man-made nest at the top of a tower block.
Shawn Harrison mail: shawn.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: shawn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 21:25:49 GMT
Fans in Cardiff celebrate Wales' win
Crowds in Cardiff's fan zone celebrate Wales' third goal against Belgium in the Euro 2016 semi-final.
Jimmy Turner mail: jimmy.turner@ventredi.eu | web: jimmy.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 02 Jul 2016 05:48:41 GMT
Eyewitness captures Dhaka cafe raid
A Dhaka resident captures the sound of gunshots as Bangladeshi troops clear a cafe in the capital, where gunmen took at least 20 hostages.
Bruce Parker mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: bruce.daftest.website | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 22:00:50 GMT
Ceremony in France to mark Battle of the Somme centenary
Commemorations have been held in France to mark the centenary of the Battle of the Somme.
Benjamin Harrison mail: benjamin.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: benjamin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 19:03:31 GMT
Somme marked by uniformed men across UK with #wearehere
Hundreds of volunteers took part in an artwork by Jeremy Deller to commemorate 100 years since the Battle of Somme.
Harold Phillips mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: harold.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 09:50:41 GMT
BBC presenter's tears over racist abuse
Trish Adudu is moved to tears as she describes the racist tirade she faced in Coventry city centre.
Brian Richardson mail: brian.richardson@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 10:22:40 GMT
Feeling betrayed? Any regrets, Mr Johnson?
Boris Johnson makes his first public comments since pulling out of the Tory leadership race, saying he wishes Michael Gove "every possible success".
Daniel Powell mail: daniel.powell@geheime.club | web: daniel.geheime.club | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 10:28:29 GMT
Orangutans return home after Indonesia forest fires
Three orangutans rescued from forest fires in Indonesia are returned to the wild by International Animal Rescue workers.
Jeffery Richardson mail: jeffery.richardson@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 21:36:24 GMT
Investigation into first self-drive fatal crash
An investigation is under way into what could be the first death caused by self-driving technology.
Jeffery Martin mail: jeffery.martin@klarkzon.eu | web: jeffery.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Walter Reynolds mail: walter.reynolds@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: walter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 02 Jul 2016 04:48:48 GMT
Australia takes its democracy with a side of sausage
Barbecues are fired up at polling booths across Australia for traditional election-day "sausage sizzles".
Gregory Reynolds mail: gregory.reynolds@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: gregory.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 17:30:07 GMT
Artists behind 'ghost soldiers' project revealed
National Theatre head Rufus Norris and artist Jeremy Deller were behind a Somme commemoration project featuring men dressed as World War One soldiers.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 02 Jul 2016 01:08:32 GMT
What future for post-Brexit UK science?
UK science is one of the biggest winners from Britain's membership of the EU. Now it stands to lose the most from Brexit.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 23:53:22 GMT
James Naughtie: Walking the fields scarred by battle around the Somme
James Naughtie visits the fields where the Battle of the Somme was fought, as the centenary commemorations begin.
Paul Martinez mail: paul.martinez@daftest.website | web: paul.daftest.website | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 00:33:02 GMT
Why Kenyan pupils set fire to their schools
School arson attacks carried out by students appear to have become a trend in Kenya, which has left people speculating about the causes, but no-one seems to agree.
Sean Dixon mail: sean.dixon@horse-d.eu | web: sean.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 06:47:41 GMT
Why have so many huge diamonds been found recently?
The huge rough diamond that went on sale on Wednesday was one of three big diamonds found recently after a break of more than a century. The BBC's Clare Spencer asks why.
Jason Howard mail: jason.howard@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 08:29:44 GMT
Turkey violence: How dangerous is instability?
Turkey has witnessed yet another deadly terror attack. The BBC's Paul Kirby asks what the risks are of the crisis worsening.
Johnny Clark mail: johnny.clark@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 02 Jul 2016 04:46:18 GMT
Newspaper review: 'Maymentum' in Tory race and 'Welsh dragons roar'
The front pages focus on the "Maymentum" - as one puts it - building behind Theresa May in the Tory leadership contest, and also celebrate Wales's historic run to the Euro 2016 semi-finals.
Harold Jordan mail: harold.jordan@klarkzon.eu | web: harold.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 23:59:52 GMT
Week in pictures: 25 June - 1 July 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Jason Martinez mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: jason.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 07:47:24 GMT
Battle of the Somme
Images from The Somme, one of the bloodiest battles of World War One.
Donald Gordon mail: donald.gordon@innovation-km.com | web: donald.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 02:28:31 GMT
Environmental winners
The winning entries in the Atkins CIWEM Environmental Photographer of the Year 2016 competition are announced.
Brian Simmons mail: brian.simmons@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:46:14 GMT
Tough Mudder
A selection of images from the gruelling obstacle-course challenge at Drumlanrig Castle in Dumfries and Galloway.
Gregory Perez mail: gregory.perez@geheime.club | web: gregory.geheime.club | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:19:26 GMT
Royal Regatta
Umbrellas and Wellington boots may be order of the day as five-day rowing spectacular kicks off, but the wet weather hasn't dampened spirits.
Johnny Long mail: johnny.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 19:40:17 GMT
Novak Djokovic two sets down to Sam Querrey at Wimbledon 2016
Top seed Novak Djokovic trails big-serving American Sam Querrey by two sets to love when rain stops play at Wimbledon.
Harry Howard mail: harry.howard@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 20:21:21 GMT
Euro 2016: Hal Robson-Kanu gives Wales a 2-1 lead against Belgium
Hal Robson-Kanu scores an incredible goal, turning away from two Belgium defenders before slotting home, to give Wales a 2-1 lead in their Euro 2016 quarter-final tie.
Steve Reyes mail: steve.reyes@affablyhomonym.com | web: steve.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 16:58:08 GMT
Tour de France 2016: Stage-by-stage guide with Geraint Thomas
Stressful stages and dangerous descents - Chris Froome's team-mate Geraint Thomas takes us through the 21 stages of this year's Tour de France.
Nicholas Washington mail: nicholas.washington@innovation-km.com | web: nicholas.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 17:04:50 GMT
10 things
One in 10 Icelanders is in France right now, plus more news nuggets.
Gregory Martinez mail: gregory.martinez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: gregory.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:40:19 GMT
Journey's end
Maureen and Roger have waited 11 years to visit the place where their son Matthew died in Iraq, to lay a small cross there and to try to understand why he died.
Shawn Cruz mail: shawn.cruz@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 02 Jul 2016 00:53:01 GMT
Potteries' power
Is there more to culture in Stoke than its world-famous potteries?
Wayne Crawford mail: wayne.crawford@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 20:24:14 GMT
A changed America
America is in the middle of its most volatile presidential election season in half a century, and the Midwestern state of Ohio is set to be a key decider in the race. Michael Goldfarb returns to the state he first reported on two decades ago to see how much has changed.
Harold Simmons mail: harold.simmons@hockeymail.de | web: harold.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 23:42:51 GMT
The father of trending
"What's trending?" is a common question online, but it wasn't long ago that we didn't have an easy way to answer.
Alfred Thompson mail: alfred.thompson@ventredi.eu | web: alfred.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 21:00:23 GMT
Snappy apps
A new generation of energy switching services is emerging, claiming to offer better ways for millions of people to cut their gas and electricity bills.
Earl Robinson mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: earl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 00:37:22 GMT
Who are you again?
Evie Prichard writes about living with prosopagnosia, a condition which means she can't recognise faces - even her own family's.
Todd Robinson mail: todd.robinson@hockeymail.de | web: todd.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 08:33:42 GMT
'Powerful place'
A century after they gave they lives in one of the bloodiest days in British army, more than 160 men of the Devonshire Regiment still lie buried in a trench they once occupied.
Jimmy Jordan mail: jimmy.jordan@geheime.club | web: jimmy.geheime.club | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 01:37:29 GMT
Honoured relatives
Families remember long lost relatives who fought during the Battle of the Somme.
Philip West mail: philip.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: philip.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 01 Jul 2016 23:49:58 GMT
Brexit: The immigrants who voted Leave
Many would assume that those who had migrated to the UK would support others being able to do so. It's not as simple as that.
Allen Lewis mail: allen.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: allen.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:39:29 GMT
Was there a Brexit graduate gap?
Voters without degrees were more likely to back leaving the EU, figures suggest. But in one of the towns with the fewest graduates in the UK, the relationship is more complicated.
Harold Reynolds mail: harold.reynolds@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 02:09:10 GMT
Sunderland on Brexit: 'I'm not worried about what's coming'
In Sunderland, voters were warned that Brexit risked higher unemployment - but the city went heavily for Leave anyway.
more